Backlink – what is that?

A backlink is a back reference from one domain to another domain.
Example: The domain www.example.com is linked to the domain www.my-website.com. Consequently http://www.my-website.com receives a backlink from www.example.com. The incoming link on www.my-website.com is referred to as “inbound link”.
The linking can take place within an article for instance, in comments, on the homepage, within the graphics/banners, as trackback or in the footer. The link on a website should hold corresponding added value for the user, such as further information or a hint regarding some offer, and so on and so forth.  The operators of a website do not usually have any direct influence on the backlinks.

Why are backlinks so important?

Backlinks still play a significant role in search engine optimization nowadays and they are indispensable for increasing the rankings.  Thereby, the number of backlinks in itself is not such a dominant aspect as it used to be a few years ago.
Search engines evaluate the structure and the quality of backlinks, in order to be able to differentiate between “good” backlinks from bad or manipulated links. The deliberate development of backlinks for one’s own web presence should therefore be carried out with appropriate care and professionalism.  The structural composition of links can also be determined with the aid of tools, just like the quality.

How to set up Backlinks?

The question regarding an optimal backlink profile cannot be answered generally.  One reason is the permanent re-evaluation of websites on the part of search engines; another one is the different strategies for setting up backlinks suitable for target groups.

Even though backlinks were set up exclusively with the help of web directories or article directories in a successful manner years ago, in the meantime this is not sufficient at all anymore, not to mention out-of-date. Nevertheless, web directories play a role as well, just like comments in thematically suitable blogs or forums.  A further option consists of maintaining parts of relevant posts in various social media in order to obtain the appropriate attention and, if required, inciting one or more website operator(s) or blogger(s) to build a link. Direct requests via e-mail regarding thematically interesting and relevant sites are a proven method for link building (“content seeding”). The thematic relevance of backlinks is important, because a link from one cooking site to a car dealer does not make much sense (“bad neighbourhood”). Backlinks of inferior quality via link farms or websites with pornographic content, gambling, and so on are to be avoided as well.
In doing so, the anchor texts should vary and only a very minimal part should be dominated by the main keywords ("money keywords”), meaning no frequent linking to “harder keywords”. During an analysis of the top 15 positions by Google, the strategies pursued by competing sites can be determined from the start.

How to get backlinks?

Own initiative, creativity and know-how are among the essential characteristics when building backlinks. Whoever moves within a subject area on websites knows thus their content and can rouse interest for his/her own content by making qualified comments. Active participation in forums or social media discussion groups also belong to this, whereby the exchange of experiences serves as motivation in the first place and the backlink should be seen as potential extra income.  Beside link purchase (Black Hat SEO) and link exchange (at least Grey Hat SEO), link bait (“to lay a bait”) is among the most frequent methods to get a backlink: Informative articles, videos, graphics, contests or anything similar are regarded as added value and linked voluntarily. Ultimately, establishing direct contact to website operators is very promising, since high quality guest articles, interviews or the like are offered, which can then contain a corresponding backlink.

How to set up Backlinks?

Setting up backlinks should appear “natural”. This also includes an existing and meaningful link set-up strategy, which ensures continuity: A large number of backlinks should not be inserted within a short period of time.  It seems unnatural for the backlink profile when subsequently only a few backlinks emerge. One should also pay attention to a meaningful distribution of backlinks!  This means that “strong links” as well as less strong ones should belong to the backlink profile, like a mix of “nofollow” and “dofollow” links. After all, the anchor texts should by no means always be identical or exclusively made up of “money keywords”.

How to recieve backlinks? How to generate Backlinks?

In order to generate backlinks, there are corresponding resources that should be used and activated.  Among those are web and classified directories, article directories, social bookmark services, social news and press services, which enable the free distribution of press releases or commenting on blog entries. In addition, establishing contact actively to website operators is useful:  If necessary, informative guest articles can be published there.  Infographics or videos can be inserted as well in order to create backlinks.

How many backlinks does my site have?

With the Backlink Checker , existing and inserted backlinks for web presence can be checked at no charge. Beside the number of backlinks, the sources are also stated and the most important factors of those are reviewed. The linked anchor texts are shown as well.

How many backlinks are needed?

A general answer to this question cannot be given. Background: Every keyword or long-tail keyword (combination of keywords), which is contested for the front position of search engines, has a different competitive situation. Google AdWords delivers here the first pieces of information about which keyword phrases can be used commercially and how high the paid click prices are set. Revenue-generating search words are therefore more fought for than niche search words. The stronger the competitors are lined up in the top positions, the bigger the expenditure involved.
What is much more decisive is the continuous growth of backlinks from different domains, so that the domain popularity (DomPop) can increase accordingly and, if required, distinguish itself from competitors, who might have set up a lot of links during the beginning stage, but then neglect them and as such lose the good positions again.

Backlink obligation – what is that?

Backlink obligation is especially demanded by providers of corresponding services, as for instance web catalogues or article directories.  For this purpose, an entry to the service will only be activated if a corresponding backlink – mostly on the home page – is set up to the site with the service.  Between the website and the service with a backlink obligation, a recursive exchange takes place. Website offers without backlink obligation are identified as backlink free services.

What do backlinks entail?

A backlink is a reference to the content of a website.  In principle, a linkage can be seen as a positive vote for a website.  The quality and popularity of a URL can be rudimentarily measured by the number of incoming backlinks. Ergo: A URL or website, which exhibits a lot of backlinks, increases its chances in the competition for the best positions in the ranking of search engines.  Presently, it is unlikely to assume that the assessment of links by Google will be overruled completely.

What does backlink mean?

“Backlink” is a technical term from the field of Internet technology.  It means that a website is linked by another website (Internet presence).  The website which is linked then gets an incoming link, the “backlink”.

What is backlink building?

The term backlink building refers to selectively obtaining external links to one’s own web projects. The building of backlinks should lead to better positioning in search engine rankings, which in turn normally attracts a higher number of visitors. Consequently, advantageous websites are those who are known and used by a lot of active users. The possibilities of building backlinks (link building) are diverse, whereby both the subject relevance and the value of the site “donating” the link should be borne in mind.

What are backlinks with stop words?

A stop word is a filler word which does not exhibit any additional information content. Typical stop words are “and”, “in”, “here”, etc.  Google does not evaluate stop words negatively in any way and links with stop words appear natural, since no over-optimisation of keywords takes place here. Consequently, search engines are able to evaluate search phrases with stop words accordingly, without endangering the keyword relevant search. The filler words are ignored by the search engines.

What are good backlinks?

Backlinks are not all the same: Good backlinks are identified as qualitatively valuable links. In general, it can be assumed that the quality of backlinks is worth more than their number (see also Google Penguin Update, April 2012). For this purpose, different factors play a role:

  • Quality of the site
    Linked sites inherit their “properties”, so that backlinks from high quality sites are correspondingly more important.  In the past, the PageRank (PR) of a site was the decisive characteristic for the quality of a site, nowadays however a lot more factors play a role, for example: The age of a domain, incoming and outgoing links, visibility index, and many more.
  • Relevance of the backlink
    In this regard, whether the site delivering the backlink is thematically relevant plays an important role – keyword:  “bad neighbourhood”. Links from a travel site to a shop for light bulbs is inappropriate.
  • Anchor-Texts
    Anchor texts should alternate in order to be qualitatively high.  In doing so, variations are possible, so that not only the main keyword is linked. Caution:  In case of blog comments, not only the names should appear as anchor texts!
  • DoFollow/NoFollow
    Backlinks with the attribute “dofollow” always weigh more than those with the attribute “nofollow”.
  • Diverse domains
    Backlinks from diverse domains and domains which are hosted on different servers (IP-addresses) are worth more than backlinks from the same domain or its subpages.
  • Position of the links
    Hereby, there are various expert opinions.  In general, it is to be assumed however, that a link “higher up” on a site weighs more. Links in the footer of a website are weighed negatively in the meantime.

Where to set up backlinks?

Basically, the possibilities of receiving backlinks can be divided into four alternatives:

  • Purchasing backlinks
  • Exchanging backlinks
  • Manually registering backlinks
  • Offering content with added value (content seeding)

While especially the first two methods of link building do not fit into the philosophy and guidelines for webmasters by Google, and purchasing backlinks in particular can be classified as illegal, there is nothing to say against the manual positioning of backlinks via forums, comments, directory services or the like. Linking high-value content, such as infographics, guest articles, interviews or free downloads and so on, is readily accepted by webmasters to some extent.

Where to set up good backlinks?

When setting up backlinks, it is imperative to avoid certain patterns or to arrange the frequency unnaturally. Anchor text variations are just as relevant as a seemingly natural link-mix from diverse sources and a mix of nofollow/dofollow.
A decisive factor is the thematic proximity or relevance of the website from where a backlink should be outgoing. A website whose content addresses the subject of feline hygiene contains corresponding vocabulary, so that a link on a shop site for cat paraphernalia is appropriate. However, a link to a website with offers car rental services would not be thematically relevant anymore and therefore not meaningful. The building of relations to other website operators and content managers, as well as offering content of higher quality, is a possible strategy to place good backlinks.
For the link source which dispenses the backlink, there are different factors that must be respected, in order to have a positive effect:

  • A domain as old as possible
  • High-quality content available
  • High-quality environment of the backlink
  • Identical language as target site

The competitor analysis is a powerful method to analyse the links of the competition.  Hereby the free Backlink Checker can be used, which delivers new ideas and potential link sources.

Where do i get backlinks from?

There are different resources for receiving backlinks. In the meantime, backlink building is a time-consuming matter, since a lot of webmasters and Internet marketing agencies have recognized the value of links. Nevertheless, there are numerous possibilities which offer chances of receiving backlinks if used properly: Among those are guest contributions or interviews with controversial opinions, where expert knowledge is shared and, as the case may be, a lively discussion arises. Participation in blog parades or blog roundups is a possibility as well, whereby the subject relevance to one’s own website should not be created artificially.
Active participation in appropriate forums or discussions of theme-blogs offers a further possibility. Hereby, serious interest or participation should be striven for to avoid being exposed as a spammer. The creation of high-quality rich-media content like infographics, videos, contests, or the like, is worth it in any case since these are likely to be picked up by other websites. Even establishing contact directly with website operators is often worth it, for instance with a reference to an appealing infographic, which can be integrated by quoting the source. Creativity, friendliness, ambitioned input and power of endurance are properties which are advantageous for successful backlink building!

Where to set up backlinks?

Backlinks can be set up on diverse Internet offers for free. Among those are web catalogues, article directories (web directories), comments on websites and blogs, press releases on online press portals, forums, social bookmark services, social news and, depending on their relevance, also classified portals or eBay at an active online shop.
However, distribution in social media channels such as Twitter, Facebook or Google+ can also lead to receiving new backlinks.

Backlink – was ist das?

Ein Backlink ist ein RĂŒckverweis von einer Domain auf eine andere Domain.

Beispiel: Die Domain www.beispiel.de verlinkt auf die Domain www.meine-webseite.de. Somit erhĂ€lt www.meine-webseite.de einen Backlink von www.beispiel.de. Der eingehende Link auf www.meine-webseite.de wird als „inbound link“ bezeichnet.

Der Verlinkung kann zum Beispiel innerhalb eines Artikels, in Kommentaren, auf der Startseite, innerhalb einer Grafik/Banners, als Trackback oder im Footer erfolgen. Der Link auf eine Webseite soll fĂŒr den Nutzer entsprechenden Mehrwert bereithalten, wie z.B. weiterfĂŒhrende Informationen oder ein Hinweis auf ein Angebot usw. usf. Auf die Backlinks haben Betreiber einer Webseite normalerweise keinen direkten Einfluss.

Warum sind Backlinks wichtig?

Backlinks spielen in der Suchmaschinenoptimierung gegenwĂ€rtig noch eine bedeutende Rolle und sind fĂŒr die Steigerung der Rankings unverzichtbar. Dabei ist allein die Anzahl der Backlinks kein so dominanter Aspekt, wie noch vor einigen Jahren.

Suchmaschinen bewerten die Struktur und QualitĂ€t der Backlinks, um so „gute“ Links von schlechten bzw. manipulierten Links unterscheiden zu können. Der gezielte Aufbau von Backlinks fĂŒr den eigenen Webauftritt ist demzufolge mit entsprechender Sorgfalt und ProfessionalitĂ€t zu betreiben. Die strukturelle Zusammensetzung von Links kann mit Hilfe von Tools ebenso bestimmt werden, wie die QualitĂ€t.

Wie Backlinks aufbauen?

Die Frage nach einem optimalen Backlink-Profil kann nicht pauschal beantwortet werden. Eine Ursache ist die permanente Neubewertung von Webseiten seitens der Suchmaschinen, eine andere die verschiedenen Strategien fĂŒr den Aufbau zielgruppengerechter Backlinks.

War vor Jahren der ausschließliche Aufbau von Backlinks durch Webverzeichnisse oder Artikelverzeichnisse noch von Erfolg gekrönt, ist dies mittlerweile keineswegs mehr ausreichend, geschweige denn zeitgemĂ€ĂŸ. Dennoch spielen Webverzeichnisse ebenso eine Rolle, wie Kommentare in thematisch passenden Blogs oder Foren. Eine weitere Option besteht im Teilen entsprechender BeitrĂ€ge in verschiedenen sozialen Medien, um entsprechende Aufmerksamkeit zu erhalten ggf. den ein oder anderen Webseiten-Betreiber oder Blogger zu animieren einen Link zu setzen. Direkte Anfragen via E-Mail an thematisch interessante und relevante Seiten sind ein bewĂ€hrtes Mittel fĂŒr den Linkaufbau („Content Seeding“). Die thematische Relevanz der Backlinks ist wichtig, da ein Link von einer Kochseite zu einem AutohĂ€ndler wenig sinnvoll erscheint („bad neighborhood“). Auch von minderwertigen Backlinks via Linkfarmen oder Webseiten mit pornographischen Inhalten, GlĂŒcksspiel etc. ist abzuraten.

Die Anchor-Texte (Anker-Texte) sollten dabei variieren und nur zu einem geringen Teil von den Haupt-Keywords („money keywords“) dominiert werden, sprich keine zu hĂ€ufige Verlinkung „harter keywords“. Bei einer Analyse der Top 15 Platzierungen bei Google, kann im Ansatz ermittelt werden, welche Strategie Konkurrenz-Seiten verfolgen.

Wie Backlinks bekommen?

Eigeninitiative, KreativitĂ€t und Know-how zĂ€hlen beim Backlinkaufbau zu den wesentlichen Eigenschaften. Wer sich auf den Webseiten innerhalb eines Themenkreises bewegt, kennt so deren Inhalte und kann durch qualifizierte Kommentare das Interesse fĂŒr die eigenen Inhalte wecken. Dazu gehört auch das aktive Beteiligen in Foren oder Social-Media-Diskussionsgruppen, bei denen in erster Linie der Erfahrungsaustausch als Motivation dient und der Backlink als potentielles Zubrot angesehen werden sollte. Neben den Linkkauf (Black Hat SEO) und Linktausch (mindestens Grey Hat SEO) zĂ€hlt der Linkbait („Auslegen eines Köders“) zu den hĂ€ufigsten Methoden Backlinks zu bekommen: Informative Artikel, Videos, Grafiken, Gewinnspiele oder Ă€hnliches werden als Mehrwert aufgefasst und freiwillig verlinkt. Letztlich ist die direkte Kontaktaufnahme zu Webseiten-Betreibern erfolgreich versprechend, in dem hochwertige Gastartikel, Interviews oder Ă€hnliches angeboten werden, die dann einen entsprechenden Backlink beinhalten.

Wie Backlink setzen?

Das Setzen der Backlinks sollte „natĂŒrlich“ wirken. Dazu zĂ€hlt, dass eine sinnvolle Linkaufbau-Strategie existiert, die fĂŒr KontinuitĂ€t sorgt: Backlinks sollten nicht in großer Anzahl innerhalb kĂŒrzester Zeit gesetzt werden. FĂŒr das Backlinkprofil wirkt dies unnatĂŒrlich, wenn im Anschluss nur noch wenige Backlinks auftauchen. Auf eine sinnvolle Verteilung der Backlinks ist ebenso zu achten! Das bedeutet, dass sowohl „starke Links“, wie auch weniger starke Links ebenso zum Backlinkprofil gehören, wie eine Mischung aus „nofollow“ und „dofollow“-Links. Letzten Endes sollten die Ankertexte keineswegs immer identisch sein oder ausschließlich aus „money keywords“ bestehen.

Wie Backlinks erhalten? Wie Backlinks generieren?

Um Backlinks zu generieren sind entsprechende Ressourcen zu nutzen und aktivieren. Dazu zÀhlen Web- und Branchenverzeichnisse, Artikelverzeichnisse, Social Bookmark Dienste, Social News und Pressedienste, die das kostenlose Verteilen von Pressemitteilungen erlauben, oder das Kommentieren von BlogbeitrÀgen. Zudem bietet sich die aktive Kontaktaufnahme zu Webseiten-Betreibern an: Dort können ggf. informative GastbeitrÀge veröffentlich werden. Auch Infografiken oder Videos können eingesetzt werden, um Backlinks zu erzeugen.

Wie viele Backlinks hat meine Seite?

Bereits vorhandene und gesetzte Backlinks fĂŒr einen Webauftritt können mit dem Backlink Checker kostenlos ĂŒberprĂŒft werden. Neben der Anzahl der Backlinks werden auch die Quellen angegeben und deren wichtigste Faktoren untersucht, sowie die verlinkte Ankertexte angezeigt.

Wie viele Backlinks braucht man?

Eine pauschale Antwort auf diese Frage kann nicht gegeben werden. Hintergrund: Jedes keyword oder longtail keyword (SchlĂŒsselwort-Kombination), welches fĂŒr die vorderen Positionen der Suchmaschinen umkĂ€mpft wird, hat eine unterschiedliche Konkurrenzsituation. Google AdWords liefert hier erste Informationen darĂŒber, welche SchlĂŒsselwortphrasen wirtschaftlich nutzbar sind und wie hoch die bezahlten Klickpreise gestaltet sind. UmsatztrĂ€chtige Suchwörter sind demzufolge umkĂ€mpfter als Nischensuchbegriffe. Je stĂ€rker die Mitbewerber bei den Top-Positionen aufgestellt sind, umso grĂ¶ĂŸer ist der zu betreibende Aufwand.

Vielmehr entscheidet ist ein kontinuierliches Wachstum der Backlinks von unterschiedlichen Domains, damit die Domain-PopularitÀt (DomPop) entsprechend steigen kann und sich ggf. von Konkurrenten abhebt, die zwar viele Links in der Anfangsphase gesetzt haben, aber spÀter vernachlÀssigt wurden und so die gute Positionen wieder verloren.

Backlinkpflicht – was ist das?

Backlinkpflicht wird insbesondere bei Anbietern entsprechender Dienste, wie zum Beispiel Webkatalogen oder Artikelverzeichnissen verlangt. Hierzu wird ein Eintrag in den Dienst nur dann freigeschaltet, wenn ein entsprechender Backlink – zumeist auf der Startseite – auf die Seite mit dem Dienst gesetzt wird. Zwischen der Webseite und backlinkpflichtigen Dienst findet ein rekursiver Linktausch statt. Webseitenangebote ohne Backlinkpflicht werden als backlinkfreier Dienst bezeichnet.

Was bringen Backlinks?

Ein Backlink ist eine Referenz auf die Inhalte einer Webseite. Prinzipiell kann eine Verlinkung als positives Votum fĂŒr eine Webseite verstanden werden. Die QualitĂ€t und Beliebtheit einer URL kann zumindest ansatzweise an den eingehenden Backlinks gemessen werden. Ergo: Eine URL oder Webseite, die viele Backlinks vorweisen kann, steigert die Chancen im Wettstreit um bessere Positionen im Ranking der Suchmaschinen. GegenwĂ€rtig ist es unwahrscheinlich davon auszugehen, dass die Bewertung von Links von Google komplett außer Kraft gesetzt wird.

Was bedeutet Backlink?

„Backlink“ ist ein Fachbegriff aus dem Bereich der Internettechnologie. Der deutschsprachige Begriff ist „RĂŒckverweis“. Dies bedeutet, dass eine Webseite von einer anderen Webseite (InternetprĂ€senz) verlinkt wird. Der Webseite, die verlinkt wird erhĂ€lt einen eingehenden Link, den ‚Backlink‘.

Was ist Backlinkaufbau?

Unter dem Backlinkaufbau wird das gezielte Erwirken von externen Links zum eigenen Webprojekte verstanden. Der Aufbau von Backlinks soll zu besseren Positionen im Suchmaschinenranking fĂŒhren, was wiederum normalerweise eine erhöhte Besucherzahl nach sich zieht. Vorteilhaft sind demzufolge Webseiten, die bekannt sind und von vielen aktiven Nutzern genutzt werden. Die Möglichkeiten Backlinks aufzubauen (Linkbuilding) sind vielfĂ€ltig, wobei sowohl die Themenrelevanz wie auch der Wert der Seite, die den Link „spendet“ beachtet werden sollte.

Was sind Backlinks mit Stopword?

Unter einem Stopword wird ein FĂŒllwort verstanden, welches keinen zusĂ€tzlichen Informationsgehalt vorweisen kann. Typische Stopwords sind „und“, „in“, „auf“, „hier“ usw. Google bewertet Stopwords keineswegs negativ und Links mit Stopwords wirken natĂŒrlich, da hier keine Überoptimierung der Keywords stattfindet. Demzufolge sind die Suchmaschinen in der Lage Suchphrasen mit Stopword entsprechend auszuwerten, ohne dass die Keyword relevante Suche gefĂ€hrdet wird. Die FĂŒllwörter werden von den Suchmaschinen ignoriert.

Was sind gute Backlinks?

Backlink ist nicht gleich Backlink: Gute Backlinks werden als qualitativ wertvolle Links bezeichnet. Im Allgemeinen kann davon ausgegangen werden, dass QualitĂ€t bei den Backlinks höher gewertet wird, als die Anzahl (siehe auch Google Penguin Update, April 2012). HierfĂŒr spielen verschiedene Faktoren eine Rolle:

  1. QualitÀt der Seite
    Die verlinkende Seite vererbt ihre „Eigenschaften“, sodass Backlinks von hochwertige Seiten entsprechend höher gewichtet werden. War frĂŒher der PageRank (PR) einer Seite das entscheidende Merkmal fĂŒr die QualitĂ€t einer Seite, so spielen mittlerweile weitaus mehr Faktoren eine Rolle, so z.B.: Alter einer Domain, eigehende und ausgehende Links, Sichtbarkeitsindex, u.v.m.
  2. Relevanz des Backlinks
    Hierbei spielt eine Rolle, ob die Seite, die den Backlink liefert thematisch relevant ist – Stichwort: „bad neighborhood“. Links von einer Reiseseite zu einem Shop fĂŒr GlĂŒhbirnen sind unpassend.
  3. Anker-Texte
    Die Ankertexte sollen sich abwechseln, um qualitativ hochwertig zu agieren. Dabei sind Variationen möglich, sodass nicht nur das Haupt-Keyword verlinkt wird. Achtung: Bei Blog-Kommentaren sollten nicht nur die Namen als Anker-Text auftauchen!
  4. DoFollow/NoFollow
    Backlinks mit dem Attribut „dofollow“ werden höher gewichtet, als jene mit dem Attribut „nofollow“.
  5. Unterschiedliche Domains
    Backlinks von unterschiedlichen Domains und Domains, die auf unterschiedlichen Servern (IP-Adressen) gehostet werden sind hochwertiger gegenĂŒber Backlinks von derselben Domain oder deren Unterseiten.
  6. Position des Links
    Hierzu existieren verschieden Expertenmeinungen. Im Allgemeinen darf aber davon ausgegangen werden, dass ein Link „weiter oben“ auf einer Seite höher gewichtet wird. Links im Fußzeilen-Bereich (footer) einer Webseite werden mittlerweile negativ gewichtet.

Wo Backlinks setzen?

GrundsÀtzlich lassen sich die Möglichkeiten Backlinks zu erhalten in vier Möglichkeiten unterteilen:

  1. Kauf von Backlinks
  2. Tausch von Backlinks (Linktausch)
  3. Manuelles Eintragen von Backlinks
  4. Anbieten von Inhalten mit Mehrwert (content seeding)

WĂ€hrend insbesondere die ersten beiden Methoden des Linkbuildings keineswegs in die Philosophie und Richtlinien fĂŒr Webmaster von Google passen und insbesondere der Backlinkkauf als illegal eingestuft werden kann, spricht nichts gegen das manuelle Platzieren von Backlinks ĂŒber Foren, Kommentare, Verzeichnisdienste o.Ă€. Das Verlinken hochwertiger Inhalte wie zum Beispiel Infografiken, Gastartikel. Interviews oder Gratis-Downloads usw. wird von Webmastern zum Teil gern angenommen.

Wo gute Backlinks setzen?

Beim Setzten von Backlinks gilt es bestimmte Muster zu vermeiden oder die HĂ€ufigkeit unnatĂŒrlich anzuordnen. Variationen der Ankertexte spielen ebenso eine Rolle, wie ein natĂŒrlich wirkender Link-Mix aus verschiedenen Quellen und einer Mischung von nofollow/dofollow.

Ein entscheidender Faktor ist die thematische NĂ€he bzw. Relevanz der Webseite, von der ein Backlink gesetzt werden soll. Eine Webseite, die sich inhaltlich mit dem Thema Katzenhygiene befasst enthĂ€lt entsprechendes Vokabular, sodass ein Link auf einen Shop fĂŒr Katzenutensilien passend ist. Hingegen wĂ€r bei einem Link zu einer Webseite mit Angeboten zur Autovermietung die Themenrelevanz nicht mehr gegeben und demzufolge nicht sinnvoll. Der Aufbau von Beziehungen zu anderen Webseiten-Betreibern und Content Managern und das Anbieten hochwertiger Inhalte ist eine mögliche Strategie gute Backlinks zu platzieren.

Bei der Linkquelle, die den Backlink spendet, sind verschiedene Faktoren zu beachten, die sich positiv auswirken:

  • Möglichst hohes Alter der Domain
  • Hochwertiger Content verfĂŒgbar
  • Hochwertige Umgebung des Backlinks
  • Sprache identisch mit Zielseite

Die Konkurrenzanalyse ist eine mÀchtige Methode, um die Backlinks der Konkurrenz zu analysieren. Hierzu bietet sich der kostenlose Backlink Checker an, der neue Ideen und potentielle Linkquellen liefert.

Wo bekomme ich Backlinks her?

Es gibt verschiedene Ressourcen fĂŒr den Erhalt von Backlinks. Mittlerweile ist der Aufbau von Backlinks eine aufwendige Angelegenheit, da viele Webmaster und Internet Marketing Agenturen den Wert von Links erkannt haben. Dennoch gibt es zahlreiche Möglichkeiten, die entsprechende eingesetzt die Chance bieten Backlinks zu erhalten: Dazu zĂ€hlen GastbeitrĂ€ge oder Interviews mit kontroversen Meinungen, in dem Expertenwissen mitgeteilt wird und ggf. eine lebendige Diskussion entsteht. Die Teilnahme an Blogparaden oder Blog-Roundups ist ebenso eine Möglichkeit, wobei die Themenrelevanz zur eigenen Webseite nicht kĂŒnstlich hergestellt werden sollte.

Aktives Beteiligen in passenden Foren oder bei Diskussionen von Themen-Blogs bietet eine weitere Möglichkeit an. Hierbei sollte ernsthaftes Interesse oder Beteiligung angestrebt werden, um nicht als Spammer entlarvt zu werden. Die Erstellung von hochwertigen Rich-Media-Inhalten, wie z.B. Infografiken, Videos o.À. oder Gewinnspielen kann sich Fall lohnen, da diese gern von anderen Webseiten aufgegriffen werden. Auch die direkte Kontaktaufnahme zu Webseiten-Betreibern ist oft lohnend, zum Beispiel mit dem Hinweis auf eine ansprechende Infografik, die unter Nennung der Quelle eingebunden werden kann. KreativitÀt, Freundlichkeit, ambitionierter Einsatz und Durchhaltevermögen sind Eigenschaften, die beim erfolgreichen Backlinkaufbau von Vorteil sind!

Wo kann man Backlinks setzen?

Backlinks können auf diversen Internetangeboten kostenlos gesetzt werden. Dazu zÀhlen Webkataloge, Artikelverzeichnisse (Webverzeichnisse), Kommentare auf Webseiten und Blogs, Pressemitteilungen bei Online Presseportalen, Foren, Social Bookmark-Dienste, Social News und je nach Relevanz auch Kleinanzeigen-Portale oder eBay bei einem aktivem Onlineshop.

Aber auch das Verteilen in Social Media KanĂ€len wie Twitter, Facebook oder Google+ kann zum Erhalt von neuen Backlinks fĂŒhren.